Skip to the content

techUK names local public services committee members


Mark Say Managing Editor

Get UKAuthority News


People in business meeting
Image source:

IT industry association techUK has announced the members of its local public services committee for the next two-year term.

It comprises 25 members of whom 11 are from SMEs and 14 from larger companies, who will work on the organisation’s progamme of activity of local public services.

The committee will be chaired by Sharna Quirke of Hitachi Solutions, with Gary Todd of Centraki and Chris Meliaof Capita as vice chairs.

Other members are: Alankar Urankar, Wipro; Alastair Sharp, Civica; Alex Gore, UBDS IT Consulting; Amanda Whicher, Hays; Andy Bell, ITS Technology Group; Cameron Bell, Condatis; Clare White, Riverbed; Dave Rachel, Virgin Media O2; Denis Kaminskiy, Arcus Global; Dimple Khagram, Purple Beard; Gerry Hackett, RDC; Giles Martin, Landmark Solutions; Helen Berry, CDW UK; Helen Gerling, Shaping Cloud; Martin Smith, SAP; Matt Johnson, CDS; Robin Denton, Microsoft; Sean Price, Splunk; Stephen Ferry, IEG4; Tom Somers, SkenarioLabs; Tukeer Hussain, Tech talent; William Harris, Neos Networks.

Past activities

Over the past two years the committee has hosted several councils, published the Local Public Services Innovation: Creating a catalyst for change report as well as launched an Innovators Network series and the inaugural Local Public Services Innovation Summit.

techUK said the committee is committed to engaging and hearing from as many local authorities as possible and will be meeting at least once a quarter in the regions to hear directly from a local public service leader.

Register For Alerts

Keep informed - Get the latest news about the use of technology, digital & data for the public good in your inbox from UKAuthority.